With Andy Murray out of the running, the Australian is wide open for the kings of the court Federer, Nadal and Djokovic to tussle for the crown. And in the women’s game, reigning champion Serena Williams is also not taking part, leaving an open field to contend for the first Grand Slam of the year.

When is the Australian Open 2018?

The competition starts on Monday 15 January, with much of the schedule for the tournament still to be announced as the qualifying rounds are played.

Check out the schedule here. 

It all finishes on a weekend, with the women’s final on Saturday 27 January and the men’s on Sunday 28 January.

How to watch the Australian Open on TV and online

In the UK, the Australian Open will be shown live on Eurosport.  

You can sign up to add Eurosport to Sky, Virgin Media or BT TV if you don’t have it already.

Alternatively, you can watch online by signing up here. It costs £4.99 for a day pass, but we recommend a one of payment of £29.99 for an annual pass – an excellent deal.

Click here to view the Eurosport annual pass. 

BBC Two will also be showing selected highlights of the Australian Open throughout the tournament.

Source link

Content Disclaimer 

This Content is Generated from RSS Feeds, if your content is featured and you would like to be removed, please Contact Us With your website address and name of site you wish to be removed from.


You can control what content is distributed in your RSS Feed by using your Website Editor.

Tech Shop Offers